|  Chapter 149 Web Site |  Kirx Klox Special Project |  CH 149 MENTORS | 
CHAPTER 149, THE LEADING COLLECTOR'S HOROLOGICAL CLUB, ASSISTS AND EDUCATES ITS MEMBERS>>KEEP UP WITH CURRENT RESEARCH!
WORLDWIDE Chapter 149 Message Board

The original NAWCC internet chapter
established July 8th, 1990
President & Admin; Jon Hanson
Admin: John LaCambria

Chapter 149, protecting our passion one watch at a time!

Read our Standards of Conduct

login.php?sid=36076f66d84857783e6e18dec17a15d4 profile.php?mode=register&sid=36076f66d84857783e6e18dec17a15d4 faq.php?sid=36076f66d84857783e6e18dec17a15d4 search.php?sid=36076f66d84857783e6e18dec17a15d4

WORLDWIDE Chapter 149 Message Board Forum Index » ASK Rich Newman, assoc chairman » opening up all marts to the Public Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
opening up all marts to the Public
PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 12:34 am Reply with quote
Jon
Chapter President

I have been asking for this for 30 years. Sadly there has never been a bon-fide attempt to allow in the public at all marts from the start to the finish. It is probably too late but it is something that must be done NOW--hasn't the nawcc lost enough members new and old, plus thousands of potential memberships to auction goers, private watch clubs, eBay, etc., etc.

Even at this late date there MUST be a change, and I am not speaking of the worthless "letting in the public" on dead Saturdays when 90% of the dealers have left and the place resembles a morgue!

Tom, we discussed this previous when you were elected to the BOD, but nothing has happened and I suspect nothing will.

Note: One progressive and wise thinking midwest chapter's regional WILL have the open mart plan at their upcoming regional early next year. Bravo!

SUPPORT ETHICAL PRACTICES IN HOROLOGY--Keep watches original--DO NOT SWITCH, PART OUT OR "CREATE" PW abortions!
PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:34 am Reply with quote
StephanG
Friend of 149